Website updates

As you can probably tell just from visiting, there have been a substantial number of changes to the site in the past couple of weeks. Some of the main highlights include:

  • a new/sleeker/friendlier logo (with color!)
  • a brand new jazz/pop/etc. page featuring my work outside of more "classical" music or media music (I say this as a genre agnostic)
    • this page also features a new music page design that will become the norm throughout the site over the next few weeks
  • several updated music listings (click through for the full list) (side note: there are no new recordings on this update, but there should be several over the next few weeks)
  • updated about and résumé pages
  • general design fixes all around (warmer vibe, easier navigation, etc.)

To get updates, early access to news, and samples of works in progress, please sign up for the mailing list on the right!

(Also, in case you missed it, I won a composition contest recently and will be traveling to Illinois soon.)



Full list of changes:

  • Equinox and Postcard added in Chamber, including video and a list of performers for the former
  • Gaudete added in Chorus
  • Seikilos added in Wind Ensemble
  • Video added for Persefone's Breakfast
  • corrections for several other items (spelling, dates, length, etc.)
  • many items migrated from their original pages to the new jazz/pop page, especially from the chamber/solo page
  • one new item on that page is "Yume Wo Mite (Life)" written with Mio Sakata